Our technology

Our technology

Our technology

In a time when state of the art technology leaves its mark on our daily lives, dentistry is no exception. Technology in dentistry allows us to provide you with more comfortable, faster, exceptional services – even when it comes to treating simple and classic dental problems.

Our patients often associate Centre dentaire Birca with progress in dental technologies. Our dentists propose avant-garde, efficient solutions when it comes to your dental needs. We are constantly taking continuing education courses in order to access the newest technology in dentistry.

Allow us to help you decide which dental technology is right for you – which can offer you the greatest comfort, rapidity, and advantages for your dental treatments.

Our technology

Digital radiographs

Our technology 1

The latest generation of German installations are compact and discreet. The high precision of their images allows a precise diagnosis to be made. These radiographs are much quicker and efficient than conventional radiographs. The digital sensors allow our patients to undergo less radiation from X-rays.

A high sensitivity sensor with a silver film captures the high-speed signal.

Our technology

CEREC

Our technology 2

At Centre dentaire Birca, we use CEREC CAD/CAM technology to fabricate custom-made crowns and bridges. Treatment may be completed in one simple appointment thanks to this state of the art technology. Forget multiple local anesthesia injections and messy impression materials! Forget temporary crowns and multiple appointments!

An Omnicam intra-oral camera captures the area that needs to be treated. The restoration is then created on a 3D model on our computer and transferred to a machine that mills the crown from a block of ceramic. The choice of ceramic depends on the indications of the crown. E-MAX is one of the most used ceramics in our office. The restoration is then glazed in a special German Programat CS oven. This allows us to give a natural-looking lustrous shade to the crown. Only moments later, the restoration is then delivered and cemented by the dentist.

Our technology

Intra-oral camera

Our technology 3

This very important tool provides us with a highly precise intra-oral image, and allows us to better diagnose intra-oral disease, a hidden fracture, incipient cavities, etc.

Technologies

Laser

Our technology 4

Our non-thermal lasers allow us to kill bacteria, cut tissue without local anesthesia or sutures, to disinfect root canals, and perform other surgical acts.

Our technology

PRF (A-PRF et I-PRF)

Our technology 5

Platelet-rich fibrin is a fibrin membrane concentrated with platelets and immune cells. The human body creates fibrin naturally during scarring. The patient’s blood is drawn and is placed in a centrifuge during the dental surgery procedure, in order to allow us to isolate the PRF. It may increase bone stimulation and formation during bone grafting, because it is autogenous (originating from the patient themselves). Biologic cost is low and it is 100% biocompatible. Advantages of using PRF also include: reduction in post-operative pain, reduction in inflammation, and acceleration of the scarring and bone formation processes. When PRF is added to bone grafts, a more predictable result is achieved.

(450) 663 0133

Need Emergency Help? Call Us!

Technologies

Technologies

Technologies

À l’époque des technologies de pointe qui laissent une empreinte profonde sur notre vie quotidienne, la technologie dentaire ne fait pas d’exception. Même les problèmes dentaires les plus simples et les plus traditionnels, les technologies dentaires nous offrent la possibilité d’appliquer nos traitements de manière plus confortable, plus rapide et avec des résultats exceptionnels.

Les patients du Centre dentaire Birca associent souvent cette clinique aux progrès de la technologie dentaire. Les dentistes du Centre proposent toujours des solutions avant-gardistes et efficaces pour les traitements requis. Au-delà de la dotation technique performante en matière de technologie dentaire, les spécialistes du Centre sont en formation continue, afin d’accéder à la multitude de technologies avancées.

Enfin, c’est toujours une entente mutuelle entre le patient et le dentiste de décider quelle technologie dentaire peut offrir le plus de confort, le plus de rapidité et de plus grands avantages pendant le traitement.

Technologies

Radiographie numérique

Technologies 1

Les installations allemandes de dernière génération sont compactes et discrètes. La précision pointue des images permet un diagnostic précis. La rapidité et l’efficacité des actes sont incomparables avec la radiologie conventionnelle. Le faible taux d’exposition radiologique est dû aux capteurs numériques.

Le signal de grande vitesse est capté grâce au capteur de sensibilité incomparable avec une pellicule argentique.

Technologies

CEREC

Technologies 2

Au Centre dentaire Birca on utilise la technologie CEREC CAD/CAM afin de confectionner des couronnes et ponts sur mesure. C’est un traitement en un seul rendez-vous grâce à la technologie de pointe. Oubliez les matériaux d’empreinte et les multiples anesthésies! Oubliez les couronnes provisoires et les multiples rendez-vous!

Une caméra intra-orale OmniCam capture la région qui doit être traitée. La restauration est ensuite créée en modèle digital 3D sur ordinateur et transférée à une autre machine (chambre d’usinage) qui taille la couronne à partir d’un bloc de céramique. Notre choix des blocs dépend des indications. E-MAX est un des blocs les plus utilisés. On fait aussi le glaçage en mettant la restauration dans un four spécial allemand Programat CS. Cela nous permet d’y donner le lustre et la couleur naturelle souhaitée. Un moment plus tard, la nouvelle restauration est mise en bouche par le dentiste.

Technologies

Caméra intraorale

Technologies 3

Un outil de travail important pour avoir une haute précision d’image intraorale en vue de diagnostiquer une maladie, fracture cachée, carie débutante et autres problèmes

Technologies

Laser

Technologies 4

Cette technologie permet d’utiliser la lumière laser non thermique pour tuer les bactéries, pour couper les tissus malades sans anesthésie et sans sutures, pour  désinfecter les canaux dentaires et d’autres chirurgies.

Technologies

PRF (A-PRF et I-PRF)

Technologies 5

Protéine riche en fibrine : c’est un concentré de plaquettes sanguines et de cellules immunitaires rassemblés en une seule membrane de fibrine. La fibrine est créée naturellement par le corps humain dans le cycle de cicatrisation. Le sang du patient prélevé sur le lieu pendant la chirurgie est placé en centrifuge pour sélectionner le concentré riche en plaquettes. PRF augmente l’effet de la stimulation et la formation osseuse dans les greffes, parce que c’est un produit autogène (qui provient du corps du patient). Notez que le coût est faible et la biocompatibilité est à 100 %. Parmi les avantages on note la diminution de la douleur, de l’inflammation, l’accélération de la cicatrisation et de la formation osseuse. La présence de PRF dans la greffe osseuse assure un avenir plus prévisible de la reconstruction osseuse.

(450) 663 0133

Urgence dentaire? Appelez-nous!