Orthodontics

Orthodontics

Orthodontics

Our general dentists also offer orthodontic services

Orthodontics consists of diagnosing and correcting malpositioned jaws or teeth, as well as undesirable jaw relations, otherwise known as « malocclusions »

It aims to prevent and treat malocclusions in children, teenagers, and even in adults. Unsatisfactory esthetics is not the only problem that may be caused by malocclusion. They may also cause functional problems and problems with the articulation (TMJ). Malocclusions may also complicate oral hygiene, which can lead to cavities and other oral problems.

Orthodontics aims to give the patient a beautiful smile with nice, straight teeth and contribute to a harmonious dento-facial relationship. It may also help reduce psychosocial problems attributed to “bad teeth” such as a low self-esteem.

Orthodontics

Orthodontic treatments

Orthodontics 1

It is preferable to begin orthodontic treatment at a young age. During growth, we may take advantage of the forces of growth, thus resulting in a lower biological and monetary cost.

Treatment may vary depending on the patient’s diagnosis, age, as well as their expectations. At Centre dentaire Birca, patients may benefit from simple treatments such as palate expanders or the correction of a cross-bite with a removable apparatus. If necessary, we may move onto more complex treatments, such as the placement of metal or ceramic brackets. Ceramic brackets are less visible and are therefore more esthetic. Another option is AlignTechnology’s invisible aligners called Invisalign. Invisalign is becoming more and more popular in the world of orthodontics, as well as in our dental office.

Orthodontics

Invisalign

Orthodontics 2

AlignTechnology (USA) offers innovative orthodontic treatment with their invisible aligners. Invisalign is becoming more and more popular in the world of orthodontics, as well as in our dental office. Their transparent aligners are worn for 22 out of 24 hours every day (they are removed to eat). They are comfortable, esthetic, and efficient. In a world where computers and phones are becoming wireless, this too is a “wireless” option.

Patients are encouraged to come in for an orthodontic consultation in order to receive all the necessary information to pose an initial diagnosis (extra- and intra-oral exam, photos, study models, radiographs). The following appointment would be dedicated to present the proposed treatment plan and discuss duration and cost of the proposed plan. Since each treatment plan is personalized, the duration and cost depends on how complex the treatment will be.

(450) 663 0133

Need Emergency Help? Call Us!

Orthodontie

Orthodontie

Orthodontie

Nos dentistes généralistes offrent entre autres les services d’orthodontie.

L’orthodontie est la partie de la dentisterie qui s’occupe du diagnostic et de la correction des anomalies de la position des maxillaires, les positions dentaires, les relations inadéquates des maxillaires, qu’on appelle les malocclusions.

Elle vise à prévenir et à traiter les malocclusions dentaires des enfants, des adolescents et même des adultes. Les problèmes de malocclusion ne sont pas seulement que des problèmes d’ordre esthétique. Les malocclusions relèvent des problèmes fonctionnels et des problèmes de développement de l’articulation. De plus, elles présentent des obstacles à une bonne hygiène, favorisent l’apparition des caries et d’autres maladies bucco-dentaires.

L’orthodontie cherche à faire gagner un beau sourire avec des belles dents droites et contribue à l’harmonie dentofaciale. De même, l’orthodontie peut jouer un rôle important dans la prévention d’un registre de problèmes à caractère psycho-social. Le manque de confiance en soi en est un des exemples indéniables.

Orthodontie

Traitements orthodontiques

Orthodontie 1

Il est préférable de commencer les traitements de correction des arcades dentaires et de l’occlusion en bas âge. Lors de la croissance de l’organisme, on profite des forces de croissance de l’organisme. Les coûts biologiques et monétaires sont moins élevés.

Les traitements orthodontiques peuvent être différents. Les moyens sont conditionnels au diagnostic, à l’âge, aux attentes et aux exigences du patient. Au Centre dentaire Birca, les patients peuvent bénéficier des traitements simples tels que l’expansion palatine ou la correction d’une occlusion croisée avec des appareils amovibles. Au besoin, nous proposons des traitements plus complexes avec des boîtiers en métal ou en céramique. Les boîtiers en céramique sont plus esthétiques, car ils sont moins apparents. La compagnie AlignTechnology (USA) nous propose des solutions de traitement plus innovantes avec des coquilles esthétiques invisibles. Invisalign devient de plus en plus populaire dans le monde de l’orthodontie et dans notre clinique aussi.

Orthodontie

Invisalign

Orthodontie 2

La compagnie AlignTechnology (USA) nous propose des solutions de traitement plus innovantes avec des coquilles esthétiques invisibles. Invisalign devient de plus en plus populaire dans le monde de l’orthodontie et dans notre clinique aussi. Les coquilles transparentes Invisalign sont portées 22 heures sur 24 heures par jour. On les enlève pendant les repas. Elles sont confortables, esthétiques et efficaces. À l’heure où le téléphone et l’ordinateur apprennent à se passer de câbles, les appareils dentaires peuvent devenir «sans fil».

Les patients sont invités à passer un examen orthodontique afin de recueillir l’information sur la problématique (examen extra- et intra-oral, photos, modèles d’études, radiographies) et qui est indispensable afin d’établir le diagnostic. Le rendez-vous suivant est consacré à l’explication au patient des résultats de l’examen orthodontique. Pendant cette rencontre, on analyse avec le patient les solutions des traitements possibles, la durée du traitement prévu et le coût. On vous propose le plan de traitement personnalisé. La durée et le coût du traitement orthodontique varient selon la complexité de votre traitement dentaire et le plan de traitement qui est unique.

(450) 663 0133

Urgence dentaire? Appelez-nous!